Skip to main content

Welcome to the: Evans Library

Service + Resources = Information & Learning.

Students

Faculty & Staff

Community & Alumni

Library Hours

Loading ...
 

Not at FM?
When asked, enter your MyFM username and password to access library resources.

Try Primo - It's new! Primo will be replacing the Search Everything box above by the end of September - but you can try it now. Click here to get started.

Evans Library - search for books on our shelves using Primo.

Public Libraries - books from libraries in area public libraries

WorldCat - books from libraries all over the world.

Resource Sharing - request books and materials from other libraries.
 
(We used to call this InterLibrary Loan!)

If you need help remember to ask a librarian.

Looking for something in the Library? Start with this list of videos and DVDs that support FM's courses and programs.  These items are located on the first floor.  Links below are to available streaming media sites.

Click on the links below to find focused research guides on subjects and courses.

Loading ...
Evans Library MACs

MAC users rejoice! The Evans Library now has MACs for you to use.  

8 in Academic Computer Room on 2nd floor

4 on the 1st floor

2 in the Writing Center

Awakening

The right of same-sex couples to marry provoked decades of intense conflict before it was upheld by the U.S. Supreme Court in 2015. Yet some of the most divisive contests shaping the quest for marriage equality occurred not on the culture-war front lines but within the ranks of LGBTQ advocates.

Statista Database Picture

Statista. It's a great tool to visualize your topic and begin to draw some conclusions. Use Statista to help you brainstorm ways to approach your topic and argument or to provide evidence for your argument. Librarian Recommended

Memory and Movies - What Films Can Teach Us about Memory

How popular films from Memento to Slumdog Millionaire can help us understand how memory works.

Want to Succeed at FM? Work with a Librarian

Want to Succeed at FM? Need help understanding your research assignment or project? Librarians are always willing to help you!  Click on the image to get in contact with us or stop by and see us in person.

A & P Model in Evans Library

Studying for A & P?  We have a room (L100S) and anatomical models for you! Ask @ the Desk.

The Altruistic Brain

The Altruistic Brain is required reading for anyone who wants to understand the behavioral revolution in science and the promise that it holds for reorienting society towards greater cooperation.

Opposing ViewPoints Database

Opposing Viewpoints In Context covers today’s hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration, to violent video games. This resource supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Its informed, differing views present each side of an issue. LIBRARIAN RECOMMENDED

Daniel Pink's Drive

Drive

The New York Times bestseller that gives readers a paradigm-shattering new way to think about motivation. In this provocative and persuasive new book, he asserts that the secret to high performance and satisfaction-at work, at school, and at home--is the deeply human need to direct our own lives, to learn and create new things, and to do better by ourselves and our world.

Smart Money Website

Use the $mart Money site!

This $mart Money site provides financial literacy resources and expertise to the Fulton & Montgomery county communities.Take control of your financial situation! Click the button to get started!

Cognitive Gadgets

As Cognitive Gadgets makes clear, from birth our malleable human minds can learn through culture not only what to think but how to think it.

Films on Demand

Films on Demand has thousands of streaming films focused on the courses you're taking at FM! LIBRARIAN RECOMMENDED

Miss Nelson Is Missing!

The kids in Room 207 were misbehaving again. Spitballs stuck to the ceiling. Paper planes whizzing through the air. They were the worst-behaved class in the whole school. So begins this quirky classic, first published in 1977 and still relevant today as a lighthearted reminder to show our appreciation to those we value.

Health Professions Study Room

Are you in a Health Professions program? There's a study room just for you!  Use or reserve L209 (2nd floor) today.

Chinese for Beginners

Chinese for Beginners is an excellent, user-friendly book for learning the Chinese language. Yi Ren has taught thousands of Americans to speak Chinese fluently. Now, she and co-author Xiayuan Liang share their secrets for fast mastery of Mandarin Chinese with you. Chinese for Beginners focuses on realistic situations you'll encounter when you meet people in China.

Vocational & Career Collection

This collection provides full text coverage for nearly 340 trade and industry related periodicals.

The Magic Pocket

Here is a selection of verses by Michio Mado, chosen and translated by the Empress Michiko of Japan. Winner of the 1994 Hans Christian Andersen Author Award, Mado is the much-loved author of poems and songs for children in Japan. The Empress introduced his work to the world outside of Japan in "The Animals: Selected Poems," an earlier book. Her translations, like the originals, are playful and childlike in their imagery.

Japanese from Zero! 1

Japanese From Zero! is an innovative and integrated approach to learning Japanese developed by professional Japanese interpreter George Trombley and co-writer Yukari Takenaka. Using up-to-date and easy-to-grasp grammar, Japanese From Zero! is the perfect course for current students of Japanese as well as absolute beginners.

Encyclopedia of Philosophy

The Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy Online (REP Online) is the largest and most comprehensive resource available for all those involved in the study of philosophy. It is a trusted source of quality information, providing access to over 2,700 articles that have been edited for level and consistency by a team of renowned subject experts.

Kids Gone Wild

Best-selling authors Joel Best and Kathleen A. Bogle use stories about the fears of the growing sexualization of childhood to explore what we know about contemporary legends and how both traditional media and the internet perpetuate these rumors while, at times, debating their authenticity.

Need Help? Just Ask!

Text: 518.212.7685

Chat 24/7:

 

 

Call: 518.736.3622 Ext:8058

Emaillibinfo@fmcc.edu

Talk: during open hours

FacebookYouTubeTwitter