Evans Library: *: Books & eBooks

Reserve Readings

Introduction to Psychology (PSY101) textbook is available by clicking link below.

Psychology 101 Textbook
Click link to access PDF version of textbook.

Access to reserve readings for this course require a password.

Alcohol Consumption and Academic Retention Access to this reserve reading requires a password.
College Retention Initiatives Access to this reserve reading requires a password.
Hook Up Culture Among College Students Access to this reserve reading requires a password.
It's All About Saving Face Access to this reserve reading requires a password.
To Ink or Not to Ink Access to this reserve reading requires a password.

Group One

The Mystery of Fetal Life and Secrets of the Womb Access to this reserve reading requires a password.

Group Two

Tea for Two: The Role of Temperments Access to this reserve reading requires a password.
Preschool: The Most Important Grade Access to this reserve reading requires a password.
The Heart of Parenting Access to this reserve reading requires a password.

Group Three

Why Our Kids Are Out of Control Access to this reserve reading requires a password.
The Environment of Childhood Poverty Access to this reserve reading requires a password.
Friendship Quality and Social Development Access to this reserve reading requires a password.

Group Four

Divorce Access to this reserve reading requires a password.
Father's Time Access to this reserve reading requires a password.
Thorn Among Roses Access to this reserve reading requires a password.
Girls Just Want to Be Mean Access to this reserve reading requires a password.

Group Five

The Culture of Cruelty Access to this reserve reading requires a password.
Shaping Up Absurd Access to this reserve reading requires a password.
Worshipping the Gods of Thinness Access to this reserve reading requires a password.
Sex and Violence Access to this reserve reading requires a password.

Group Six

What Makes a Successful Marriage Access to this reserve reading requires a password.
The Squeezed Generation Access to this reserve reading requires a password.
The View From Eighty Access to this reserve reading requires a password.

Group Seven

Widowhood Access to this reserve reading requires a password.
Tuesdays with Morrie Access to this reserve reading requires a password.

Access to reserve readings for this course require a password.

Father's Time Access to reserve readings for this course require a password.
The Environment of Childhood Poverty Access to reserve readings for this course require a password.
Thorn Among Roses Access to reserve readings for this course require a password.
Why Our Kids Are Out of Control Access to reserve readings for this course require a password.

Access to reserve readings for this course require a password.

Culture of Cruelty Access to reserve readings for this course require a password.
Divorce Access to reserve readings for this course require a password.
Hatred Within Access to reserve readings for this course require a password.
Sex and Violence Access to reserve readings for this course require a password.

Access to reserve readings for this course require a password.

Case 1: Choose one reading

I Am Not Afraid (Chp 5) Access to reserve readings for this course require a password.
Phantom Illness (Chp 6) Access to reserve readings for this course require a password.

Case 2: Choose one reading

Secret Life (Chp 7) Access to reserve readings for this course require a password.
An Unquiet Mind (Chp 8) Access to reserve readings for this course require a password.

Case 3: Choose one reading

Welcome Silence: My Triumph Over Schizophrenia (Chp 9) Access to reserve readings for this course require a password.
Borderline Personality Disorder (Chp 10) Access to reserve readings for this course require a password.

Case Four: Choose one reading

Coping With ADHD (Chp 11) Access to reserve readings for this course require a password.
Inside Alcoholic Annoymous (Chp 13) Access to reserve readings for this course require a password.
Your Dieting Daughter (Chp 14) Access to reserve readings for this course require a password.

Access to reserve readings for this course require a password.

Beliefs About Romantic Relationships Access to reserve readings for this course require a password.
College Students Perceptions of Treatment Acceptability of Disruptive Talking Access to reserve readings for this course require a password.
Examination of Underage Drinking in Private University Students Access to reserve readings for this course require a password.
Sports and Relationships Access to reserve readings for this course require a password.
Stalking Victimization Among College Women Access to reserve readings for this course require a password.
What College Women Want in a Marriage Partner Access to reserve readings for this course require a password.

Test Rotating Video

Focus Your Search. Find:

Click on the links below to find focused research guides on subjects and courses.

Journals, Magazines & Newspapers by Title

Databases A-Z

Database Accessibility Information

Check for course reserve items We have many textbooks, DVDs, anatomical models and other materials available for students to use in the library. We actively work with your instructors to provide you with access to these items. Use the link below to see what we have on reserve.

Course Materials on Reserve in the Library

eBook Central (one of our favorites!).
Need help getting started? Use the I need Help website.

Click for more eBooks:

EBSCO eBooks

Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window Designed specifically for student, faculty, and researchers, Gale’s eBook platform, GVRL, delivers titles covering the most-studied subject areas using technology built for today’s student workflow. GVRL is optimized for search, accessible simultaneously from any device, integrated with Google, and loaded with tools to encourage bookmarking, downloading, sharing, and more

Google eBooks Search the world's most comprehensive index of full-text books.
Health Reference Books (Salem Press) This comprehensive consumer health collection covers all aspects of human health, from addictions to diseases, nutrition, adolescent and women's health, psychology, alternative treatments and more. All Salem Health titles provide easy-to-understand, up-to-date, and accessible information on a wide range of important consumer health issues.
History Reference Books (Salem Press) Titles cover a wide range of topics spanning American and world history, providing thought-provoking coverage of the most important moments and figures throughout history. Designed for high school, undergraduate and public libraries, these resources promote a greater understanding of how history has shaped the modern world.
Internet Archive's Open Library The World's classic literature at your fingertips. Over 1,000,000 free ebook titles available.
Literature Reference Books (Salem Press) These titles examine American and international literature, novelists, poets, and short stories, as well as how they relate to their plots and themes.
MVLS OverDrive eBooks and audiobooks Must have a valid library card from area public library.
Project Gutenberg eBooks Project Gutenberg offers over 53,000 free ebooks: choose among free epub books, free kindle books, download them or read them online. We carry high quality ebooks: Most Project Gutenberg ebooks were previously published by bona fide publishers. We digitized and diligently proofread them with the help of thousands of volunteers.
Salem Press Reference Collection A collection of Literature, History, and Health resources from Salem Press. Brought to you by the Evans Library.

Looking for something in the Library? Start with this list of videos and DVDs that support FM's courses and programs. These items are located on the first floor. Links below are to available streaming media sites.

Nursing & Allied Health Videos This link opens in a new window

The link below will take you to our Databases by Subject page.

Databases By Subject Area
by Dan Towne Last Updated Oct 16, 2023 1138 views this year

Evans Library - search for books on our shelves using Primo.

Fill out a request form. Books, DVDs and magazines! Our circulating collection is closed for browsing, but we will get you what you need.

Public Libraries - books from libraries in area public libraries

WorldCat - books from libraries all over the world.

Resource Sharing - request books and materials from other libraries.
(We used to call this InterLibrary Loan!)

If you need help remember to ask a librarian.

The Evans Library offers eBooks from eBook Central.

Need help getting started? Use the Quick Start Video .

eBooks are also available in a variety of other ways through the Evans Library and on the internet. Use the links below to find more eBooks.

EBSCO eBooks

Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window Designed specifically for student, faculty, and researchers, Gale’s eBook platform, GVRL, delivers titles covering the most-studied subject areas using technology built for today’s student workflow. GVRL is optimized for search, accessible simultaneously from any device, integrated with Google, and loaded with tools to encourage bookmarking, downloading, sharing, and more

*: Books & eBooks

Reserve Readings

Test Rotating Video

Focus Your Search. Find:

Books & eBooks

The Evans Library offers eBooks from eBook Central.

Need help getting started? Use the Quick Start Video .

eBooks are also available in a variety of other ways through the Evans Library and on the internet. Use the links below to find more eBooks.

Public Libraries - books in area public libraries

WorldCat - books from libraries all over the world.

If you need help, remember to ask a librarian.

Primo

You can also use our Databases by Subject Areas page.
Not on campus? On the next screen, sign in with your MyFM username and password.

*: Books & eBooks

Reserve Readings

Test Rotating Video

Focus Your Search. Find:

Books & eBooks

The Evans Library offers eBooks from eBook Central.

Need help getting started? Use the Quick Start Video.

eBooks are also available in a variety of other ways through the Evans Library and on the internet. Use the links below to find more eBooks.

Public Libraries - books in area public libraries

WorldCat - books from libraries all over the world.

If you need help, remember to ask a librarian.

Primo

You can also use our Databases by Subject Areas page. Not on campus? On the next screen, sign in with your MyFM username and password.

Need help getting started? Use the Quick Start Video .

You can also use our Databases by Subject Areas page.
Not on campus? On the next screen, sign in with your MyFM username and password.