Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) is the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction. It provides digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912.
Harpweek - The Civil War Era: 1857-1865
Electronic access to Harper’s Weekly, America's leading 19th century illustrated newspaper, from the Civil War Era.
Military & Government Collection
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites.
ProQuest Newspaper Package
Search 5 newspaper databases at once. Included are Black Newspapers, National Newspapers Premier, New York Times, Historical New York Times, and Wall Street Journal.
Social Sciences Full Text
Provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language social science journals.
US History Collection
Discover a comprehensive collection of periodicals supporting topics in U.S. History
World History Collection
Discover a comprehensive collection of periodicals supporting topics in world history